Learning Enhancement and Development
  1. About & Contacts
  2. Events
  3. Learning Spaces
  4. Qualifications & accreditation
  5. LEaD projects
  6. Academic Skills Team
  1. MAAP Teaching dates and modules - 2022-23
Learning Enhancement and Development

MAAP Teaching dates and modules - 2022-23

Please note that the majority of modules for 2022/23 will be taught in person.

If you are a continuing student  on the PG Cert, PG DIP or MA you can apply for modules for 2022/23 online here

Part 1 Modules

EDM120 - Learning Teaching and Assessment - Oct (Iteration 1) - no new applications to be considered after 7th October

15 credits

Module Leader: Richard Evans

DateTimeLocation
Wednesday 19th October 202210:00 – 16:00 C316 (Tait)
Thursday 10th November 202210:00 – 16:00 Online
Wednesday 30th November 2022

10:00 – 16:00

Online
Wednesday 14th December 2022

10:00 – 16:00

AG07b (College)

EDM120 - Learning Teaching and Assessment - Jan (Iteration 2)

15 credits

Module Leader: tbc

DateTimeLocation
Wednesday 25th January 2023                                                  

10:00 – 16:00

C316 (Tait)

Wednesday 15th February 2023

10:00 – 16:00

Online

Wednesday 8th March 2023

10:00 – 16:00

Online

Wednesday 22nd March 2023

10:00 – 16:00

AG07b (College)

EDM120 - Learning Teaching and Assessment - April (Iteration 3)

15 credits

Module Leader: tbc

DateTimeLocation
Wednesday 26th April 202310:00 – 16:00

C316 (Tait)

Wednesday 17th May 202310:00 – 16:00

Online

Wednesday 7th June 2023

10:00 – 16:00

Online

Wednesday 21st June 2023

10:00 – 16:00

A110 (College)

EDM112 - Professional and Personal Development Planning

15 credits

Module Leader: Richard Evans

DateTimeLocation
Tuesday 9th May 2023

10:00 – 16:00

C316 (Tait)

Tuesday 6th June 2023

10:00 – 16:00

A110 (College)

Tuesday 20th June 2023

10:00 – 16:00

C307 (Tait)

EDM118 - Student Support and Personal Tutoring

15 credits

Module Leader: Richard Evans

DateTimeLocation
Wednesday 11th January 2023

10:00 – 16:00

C316 (Tait)

Wednesday 1st February 2023

10:00 – 11:30

15:00 – 16:00

Online

Wednesday 22nd February 2023

10:00 – 16:00

EG06 (Drysdale)

Wednesday 15th March 2023

10:00 – 11:30

15:00 – 16:00

Online

EDM124 - Developing Digital Education

15 credits

Module Leader: Dr Jane Secker

DateTimeLocation
Thursday 9th March 2023

10:00 – 16:00

Online

Wednesday 29th March 2023

10:00 – 16:00

Online

Wednesday 19th April 2023

10:00 – 16:00

Online

Thursday 11th May 2023

10:00 – 16:00

Online

EDM106 - Curriculum Development and Evaluation

15 credits

Module Leader:   Professor Pam Parker

DateTimeLocation
Thursday 23rd March 2023

10:00 – 16:00

R204 (Franklin)

Thursday 20th April 2023

10:00 – 16:00

AG03 (College)

Thursday 4th May 2023

10:00 – 16:00

C315 (Tait)

Thursday 18th May 2023

10:00 – 16:00

C307 (Tait)

EDM119 - Research Supervision

15 credits

Module Leader: Professor Pam Parker

DateTimeLocation
Wednesday 18th January 202310:00 – 16:00 AG03 (College)

Wednesday 8th February 2023

10:00 – 16:00

A214 (College)

Wednesday 1st March 202310:00 – 16:00 A225 (College)

Part 2 Modules

EDM121 - Developing Leadership and your Reflective Practice

30 credits

Module Leader: Professor Susannah Quinsee

DateTimeLocation
Tuesday 31st January 202310:00 – 13:00 C318 (Tait)
Tuesday 28th February 202310:00 – 13:00 A109 (College)
Tuesday 28th March 202310:00 – 11:30 Online
Tuesday 25th April 202310:00 – 13:00F301 (Whiskin)
Tuesday 23rd May 202310:00 – 13:00 F301 (Whiskin)
Tuesday 13th June 2023 10:00 – 16:00 British Museum

EDM122 Digital literacies and Open Practice

15 credits

Module Leader: Dr Jane Secker

DateTimeLocation
Wednesday 12th October 2022 10:00 - 16:00 Online
Wednesday 2nd November 202210:00 - 16:00 Online
Wednesday 23rd November 202210:00 - 16:00 Online
Tuesday 13th December 202210:00 - 16:00    F301 (Whiskin)

EDM109 - Researching Higher Education

15 credits

Module Leader: Luis Pereira

DateTimeLocation
Wednesday 3rd May 202310:00 - 16:00 AG03 (College)
Wednesday 24th May 202310:00 - 16:00 F301 (Whiskin)
Wednesday 14th June 202310:00 - 16:00 A214 (College)
Tuesday 27th June 202310:00 - 16:00 A109 (College)

Part 3 Module

EDM114 - Educational Research Project & Publication

60 credits

Module Leader: Luis Pereira

DateTimeLocation
Thursday 20th October 202210:00 – - 16:00 F304 (Whiskin)

Visit the Courses section of the University webpages for more information and to apply.